Skip to content

Hacking the Stack, Part 1

hacking the stack

Deconstructing Sensory Experience & Nondual Practice

In this first class of a four part series, Michael W. Taft discusses his model or map of sensory experience.

Here he introduces the topic, then covers Levels One and Two. Also he leads guided meditations for both these levels.

1ConceptualThinking about sensory experience objects using words. 
2Phenomenal ObjectContacting the phenomenology of sensory experiences in the form of objects. 
3Flow / ChangeContacting the phenomenology of sensory experiences as vibration, waves, or change. 
4Pure Awareness Noticing awareness itself with no content.

Let us know what you think